How to Watch Pro Bowl 2023

LAS VEGAS — The NFL will host a revamped Pro Bowl Week, known as Pro Bowl Games. Con is the traditional tackle football game, replaced by a series of skills competitions and three flag football games on Thursday and Sunday at Allegiant Stadium, home of the Las Vegas Raiders. Points are at stake in each event to determine the overall winner between the AFC and NFC.

Peyton Manning will coach the AFC, while his brother Eli will coach the NFC. The roster selections were determined by a unanimous vote of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s votes counted as one-third in determining the 88 players.

See what to expect.

How to see?

Thursday’s skill match will be available on ESPN and ESPN+ from 7 to 8:30 pm ET, and Sunday’s skill match and flag games will be available on ABC, ESPN/ESPN+ from 3 to 6 pm.

Thursday, Feb. 2

Epic Pro Bowl Dodgeball: It will be a multiround match of classic dodgeball tournament with four teams of five players each. It will pit the offenses and defenses of the AFC and NFC against each other, culminating in the AFC vs NFC Finals. The overall winner gets three points.

Lightning circuit: This is a new event for 2023. Another three points are at stake in the three-sectional tournament, which selects 16 players from each conference. The first event is “Splash Catch,” where team members from each conference throw water balloons at each other from great distances. The event then moves to “High Stakes”, where advancing players are challenged to catch a ball from a JUGS machine. In the final phase, the remaining players move on to the “Thrill of the Spill”, with players aiming for buckets hanging over the head of the opposing team’s coach. The first team to dump the bucket wins.

See also  Lamar Jackson won the NFL MVP award for the second time, entering elite company

A very long run: Four players from each conference compete for the longest drive off a golf tee. Each player gets three swings, with the winner determined by the longest drive within predetermined boundaries. The winner gets three points.

will pass accurately: Quarterbacks from each conference will each test their accuracy in a one-minute contest. The quarterback who hits the most targets earns his conference three points.

Great catch: Two players from each conference compete to show off their creativity by presenting receptions taken at iconic venues around Las Vegas. An online fan vote will determine the favorite in each conference, with two finalists competing in the next round on Sunday.

Sunday, February 5

Great catch: Thursday’s first two finalists compete before a panel of celebrity judges to determine the overall winner.

Gridiron Glove: The race format sees six players from each conference compete in four divisions, a 40-yard long gauntlet. Among the challenges: tire running and pushing a blocking sled across the finish line.

Kick-tack-do: Kickers, punters and long snappers will showcase their skills in a giant tic-tac-toe tournament. The first team to complete a line connecting three squares wins three points for their conference.

Move the chains: Two teams from each conference compete in a weighted wall pull that tests their strength and speed. Each team of five players must pull a heavy weight 10 yards up the wall. A best-of-three match is worth three points.

Flag football games: The conference that wins the first two flag games will earn six points. The points from the skill matches and the first two flag games are combined and carried into the score at the start of the third and final flag game. The winner at the end of that game will be the conference winner.

See also  Australia beat France in penalty shootout to reach Women's World Cup semi-finals


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *