Follow Spain and England clash for each country’s first title

England and Spain are drawn throughout the 2023 Women’s World Cup. They will meet for the biggest prize in women’s soccer in Sunday’s final. (Photo by FRANCK FIFE/AFP via Getty Images)

After a tournament of star turns and upsets, the 2023 World Cup final will be a clash of European heavyweights in search of their first title.

England and Spain are set to kick off at 6 a.m. ET at Stadium Australia in Sydney, with American coverage on Fox and Telemundo. BetMGM have England as slight -110 favorites to lift the trophy.

Both teams are playing in their first World Cup finals and have a chance to join the ranks of the champions of the 32-year-old competition, along with the USA, Germany, Japan and Norway.

England came here with three wins in the group stage, followed by wins over Nigeria, Colombia and Australia. They have the consensus best coach in the world in Sarina Wikman, with an attack consisting of Lauren James, Lauren Hemp and Alessia Russo, all three of whom scored three goals in the tournament.

Spain have been the most dominant team in the tournament, winning their six matches by an aggregate score of 21-3. Its situation behind the scenes is considerably less, but the team is waking up like a sleeping giant. It has a two-time reigning Ballon d’Or Feminine winner in midfielder Alexis Butellas, but he suffered an injury during the tournament.

Sweden had already beaten Australia 2-0 to finish third.

How to Watch Women’s World Cup Final:

  • Best way to watch World Cup games on Fox without cable

    Sling Blue

  • Stream the Women’s World Cup Final in Spanish


Why you can trust us: We may earn a commission from the links on this page, but we only recommend products we trust. Price and availability subject to change.

See also  Senate passes bill to reauthorize FAA and improve aviation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *